Page 33 of 366 This Means War

3 Feb

5 neck cricking hair flips

Last night I saw a screening of the mid February release of This Means War.  It stars Reese Witherspoon, Chris Pine, Tom Hardy and Chelsea Handler.  Here is the Sitch: Loren meets a wonderful guy on an online dating service.  After their brief date, she meets his best friend and CIA partner in the video store.  The love triangle begins and hilariously so.  They try to play nice at the beginning but it gets ugly very quickly as everyone involved catches feelings.

This movie impressed me for a couple of reasons.  First, the film had everything, comedy, action, romance and one very charming English accent from Tom Hardy.  Second, Chelsea Handler is crazy hilarious.  Every scene she’s in had me dying laughing.  I think what also  impressed me is upon leaving the theater the war continues in your head, and in your conversations with the people you see it with on the way home.  You can’t help but think if she chose the right guy.  My personal opinion is no, she didn’t choose the right guy.  I gladly put myself in her shoes and I would’ve gone a different way.  My only hope is that on the Bluray/DVD release they give us an alternate ending where she chooses the other guy to let us know what might’ve been.  I think that would be amazing.  This is a definite must see.  Everyone will enjoy this, even the fellas.  It has great fight scenes where asses get kicked, explosions, and high speed chases.  How can you go wrong?

By the way, Tom Hardy, who I don’t think I’ve knowingly seen in anything to date, is quite the looker, even with the (this is mean as hell) unattractive Brit teeth.

Love and equality ya’ll

R.I.P. Don Cornelius Love, Peace and Soooooul

Leave a comment